CalEPA Live Webcasts

Listen to audio and/or video webcasts of workshops, committee meetings, and interested party meetings as they happen--live, in real time.

  • Upcoming Live Webcasts: Webcasts are listed with links to online agendas and other relevant information if available. Approximately 15 minutes prior to the event (Pacific Time), the words “Audio” and/or “Video” will become active links, providing a direct audio/video feed from the meeting room. Remember to test your connection prior to connecting to a webcast. See below for the technical system requirements necessary to join us on line.

  • Past Live Webcasts: You can view a list of previous live webcasts for up to the past three months. Note: We generally do not record webcasts, and the words "Audio" and "Video" that appear on pages for past webcasts do not indicate whether a meeting was recorded. To find out if it was, and how to obtain a copy, please contact the coordinator listed for the meeting you are interested in.

Upcoming Live Webcasts | Test Your Connection | System Requirements | Video Archive

Upcoming Live Webcasts

  Show Canceled Meetings:  

SB 743 Workshop
11/3/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Byron Sher Auditorium, 1:30 PM - 5:00 PM - Coordinator: Chona Sarte Chona.Sarte@calepa.ca.gov File: 418614
SWRCB Board Meeting
11/4/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Coastal Hearing Room, 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Coordinator: Jeanine Townsend Jeanine.Townsend@waterboards.ca.gov File: 367030
Lassen Lodge Agency Scoping Meeting
11/5/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Byron Sher Auditorium, 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM - Coordinator: Michelle Lobo Michelle.Lobo@waterboards.ca.gov File: 414808
WRCB Board Workshop
11/5/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Coastal Hearing Room, 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Coordinator: Jeanine Townsend Jeanine.Townsend@waterboards.ca.gov File: 367099
Biomonitoring California Scientific Guidance Panel Meeting
11/6/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Byron Sher Auditorium, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Coordinator: Laurel Plummer laurel.plummer@oehha.ca.gov File: 368550
Public Workshop to Discuss the At-Berth Regulation
11/6/2014 Audio
Video
AgendaCalEPA Headquarters, Sierra Hearing Room, 10:00 AM - 1:30 PM - Coordinator: Peggy Taricco ptaricco@arb.ca.gov File: 420441
AQIP/Low Carbon Transportation Funding Plan Workshop
11/7/2014 Audio
Video
AgendaCalEPA Headquarters, Sierra Hearing Room, 10:00 AM - 1:00 PM - Coordinator: Andrew Panson apanson@arb.ca.gov File: 406375
Mobile Source Emissions Inventory Workshop
11/7/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Byron Sher Auditorium, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Coordinator: Kathy Jaw sjaw@arb.ca.gov File: 420511
FCAT Science Advisory Panel
11/10/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Sierra Hearing Room, 1:00 PM - 3:30 PM - Coordinator: Lori Gilbert lgilbert@arb.ca.gov File: 421337
San Diego Regional Board Meeting
11/12/2014 Audio
Video
Water - Region 9 San Diego Office, R9 Hearing Room, 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM - Coordinator: Vinty Siev Vinty.Siev@waterboards.ca.gov File: 403496
Pest Management Advisory Committe Meeting
11/13/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Sierra Hearing Room, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM - Coordinator: Marshall Lee Marshall.Lee@cdpr.ca.gov File: 367732
DPR Training
11/14/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Sierra Hearing Room, 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM - Coordinator: Marsha Guzzi Marsha.Guzzi@cdpr.ca.gov File: 418486
Cal/EPA Tribal Training Series
11/14/2014 Audio
Video
AgendaCalEPA Headquarters, Byron Sher Auditorium, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Coordinator: Malinda Dumisani Malinda.Dumisani@calepa.ca.gov File: 406218
Vision 2 Modeling Workshop
11/14/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Coastal Hearing Room, 8:30 AM - 1:00 PM - Coordinator: Joshua Cunningham jcunning@arb.ca.gov File: 420352
SWRCB Mono Lake Event UC Berkely
11/17/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Byron Sher Auditorium, 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM - Coordinator: Sadie Macali Sadie.Macali@waterboards.ca.gov File: 412025
California GIS Council
11/17/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Sierra Hearing Room, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Coordinator: Jeff Kapellas Jeff.Kapellas@waterboards.ca.gov File: 413985
CalRecycle Monthly Public Meeting
11/18/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Sierra Hearing Room, 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Coordinator: Michelle Caballero Michelle.Caballero@calrecycle.ca.gov File: 421379
DTSC Full Monthly Executive Staff Meeting
11/18/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Byron Sher Auditorium, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Coordinator: Kim Smith ksmith1@dtsc.ca.gov File: 421382
SWRCB Board Meeting
11/18/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Coastal Hearing Room, 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Coordinator: Jeanine Townsend Jeanine.Townsend@waterboards.ca.gov File: 367031
PaintCare Annual Report Workshop
11/18/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Sierra Hearing Room, 12:00 PM - 5:30 PM - Coordinator: Allyson Willsey allyson.willsey@calrecycle.ca.gov File: 416011
Public Workshop
11/19/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Byron Sher Auditorium, 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM - Coordinator: Aubrey Gonzalez agonzale@arb.ca.gov File: 421707
WRCB Board Workshop
11/19/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Coastal Hearing Room, 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM - Coordinator: Jeanine Townsend Jeanine.Townsend@waterboards.ca.gov File: 367100
Proposition 65 Carcinogen Identification Committee Meeting
11/19/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Sierra Hearing Room, 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Coordinator: Cynthia Oshita cynthia.oshita@oehha.ca.gov File: 368307
ARB Board Meeting
11/20/2014 Audio
Video
AgendaCalEPA Headquarters, Byron Sher Auditorium, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Coordinator: Tracy Jensen tjensen@arb.ca.gov File: 366149
Range hood workshop
11/20/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Sierra Hearing Room, 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM - Coordinator: Qunfang Zhang qzhang@arb.ca.gov File: 402485
ARB Board Meeting
11/21/2014 Audio
Video
AgendaCalEPA Headquarters, Byron Sher Auditorium, 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM - Coordinator: Tracy Jensen tjensen@arb.ca.gov File: 366150
Oil & Gas Workshop
11/21/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Coastal Hearing Room, 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Coordinator: Luis Leyva lleyva@arb.ca.gov File: 408517
Pesticide Registration and Evaluation Committee Meeting
11/21/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Sierra Hearing Room, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM - Coordinator: Andi Cameron Andi.Cameron@cdpr.ca.gov File: 417808
OEHHA Hearing
11/24/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Coastal Hearing Room, 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM - Coordinator: Monet Vela monet.vela@oehha.ca.gov File: 411313
PaintCare Annual Report Workshop
11/25/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Sierra Hearing Room, 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM - Coordinator: Allyson Willsey allyson.willsey@calrecycle.ca.gov File: 416019
Informal Staff Discussion Follow-up to "Thirsty for Justice"
11/25/2014 Audio
Video
CalEPA Headquarters, Coastal Hearing Room, 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM - Coordinator: Kim Glazzard Kim.Glazzard@calepa.ca.gov File: 418824

An Internet-based audio/video Webcast of these meetings is made available as a courtesy to interested parties. Every reasonable effort will be made to provide this service in a reliable and consistent manner. However, since there are various factors that could affect the Internet or end-user connections to this service, the availability and quality of this new service is not guaranteed.

Audio & Video Webcasting System Requirements

Windows Clients

  • Internet Explorer 8, FireFox, or Safari web browser
  • Microsoft Windows Media Player client software
  • DSL, T1, cable modem or high-speed network connection
  • Sound card

Allow your Media Player to download the latest codecs and updates if it asks. However, we strongly recommend you install Windows Media client software. If you have trouble connecting to the stream, make sure your firewall administrator is allowing requests to go out using TCP Port 554 for RTSP and 1755 for ms-streaming. How to configure firewalls and Network Address Translation (NAT) for Windows Media Services 9 Series.

For more information please see the FAQ at Microsoft.

Mac Clients

  • Windows Media streams using the free download of “Windows Media Components for QuickTime”. These are based on the free and paid versions of the Flip4Mac product.
  • Information on Flip4Mac
  • Information on VLC Media player client for OSX – To use this client after it has been installed, you may be required to copy-and-paste the URL from our broadcast page. 

Test Your Connection?

If you are not sure that your system is capable of receiving an audio or video webcast, please click on the link below to receive a test ‘stream’ of audio/video to verify that your system is working correctly. Your system should launch the Media Player and display both a video image (e.g., CalEPA logo) and audio stream (jazz instrumental). If you have trouble connecting to the stream, please contact your network administrator for assistance.

Test Audio/Video Stream (From our site, usually on)

Video at MSN (MSN public site, always on)

Boards, Departments, and Offices' Webcasts Sites

 

Video Archive | Webcast Home


Share This

Last updated: July 16, 2013
California Environmental Protection Agency, http://www.calepa.ca.gov
General Contact: Jeff Castner, Building Operations Jeff.Castner@calepa.ca.gov
CalEPA Webmaster: calepa.webmaster@calrecycle.ca.gov