Environmental Enforcement Training Calendar

2017

January 18 – 19: DTSC’s Sampling for Enforcement
Location: Santa Clara, CA
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov, (916) 255-3627

January 24-27: CalEPA Basic Inspector Academy
Location: Riverside, CA
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov, (916) 255-3627

February 6 – 9: Certified Unified Program Agency-Annual Conference
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact: Bill Jones, Bill.Jones@fire.lacounty.gov

February 13 – 17: POST Institute of Criminal Investigations Environmental Crimes Course
Location: Sacramento, CA
Contact: Eddie Freyer, Eddie.Freyer@post.ca.gov

February 21 – 24: CalEPA Basic Inspector Academy
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov, (916) 255-3627

March 7 – 17: California Specialized Training Institute Advanced Environmental Crimes Training Program
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Contact: David Irey, David.irey@yolocounty.org (209) 468-2470

March 21 – 24: CalEPA Basic Inspector Academy
Location: Sacramento, CA
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov, (916) 255-3627

March 30 – 31: Western States Project Inspector Safety Course
Location: Sacramento, CA
Contact: Lynn Cassidy, Cassidy.Lynn@azdeq.gov

April 5 – 7: California Hazardous Materials Investigators Association Annual Conference
Location: Shell Beach, CA
Contact: Lisa Brown, training@chmia.com

April 25 – 28: CalEPA Basic Inspector Academy
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov, (916) 255-3627

May 16 – 19: CalEPA Basic Inspector Academy
Location: Salinas, CA
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov, (916) 255-3627

June 19 – 23: California Specialized Training Institute Hazardous Materials Investigation Course
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov (916) 255-3627