Environmental Enforcement Training Calendar

2014

November 11-13: Western States Project - Verbal Judo (PDF)
Location: US EPA Region IX, San Francisco, CA
Contact: Lynn Cassidy, Cassidy.lynn@azdeq.gov (602) 542-8510

Nov 18-21: CalEPA Basic Inspector Academy
Location: Riverside, CA
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov (916) 255-3627

Nov 18-19: Certified Unified Program Agency – Train the Trainer Program
Location: Downieville, CA
Contact: William Lent, wlent@smcgov.org (650) 372-6266

Dec 10-12: EPA Basic Inspector Training Course (PDF)
Location: US EPA Region IX, San Francisco, CA
Contact: Maureen Kyllonen, Kyllonen.maureen@epa.gov

2015

Jan 13-16: CalEPA Basic Inspector Academy
Location: Redding, CA
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov (916) 255-3627

Jan 21-23: Western States Project - Introduction to Environmental Enforcement (PDF)
Location: Sacramento, CA
Contact: Lynn Cassidy, Cassidy.lynn@azdeq.gov (602) 542-8510

Feb 2-5: Certified Unified Program Agency Annual Conference
Location: San Diego, CA
Contact: William Lent, wlent@smcgov.org (650) 372-6266

Feb 24-27: CalEPA Basic Inspector Academy
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov (916) 255-3627

Mar 17-20: CalEPA Basic Inspector Academy
Location: Sacramento, CA
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov (916) 255-3627

April 7-10: CalEPA Basic Inspector Academy
Location: Salinas, CA
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov (916) 255-3627

April 14-17: California Hazardous Materials Investigators Association Annual Conference
Location: Shell Beach, CA
Contact: Heather Tanner, tannerh@saccounty.net (916) 875-8477

Apr 27-May 8: California Specialized Training Institute - Advanced Environmental Crimes Training Program
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Contact: David Irey, David.irey@yolocounty.org (209) 468-2470

May 12-15: CalEPA Basic Inspector Academy
Location: South Lake Tahoe, CA
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov (916) 255-3627

June 9-12: CalEPA Basic Inspector Academy
Location: Concord, CA
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov (916) 255-3627

June 15-19: California Specialized Training Institute - Hazardous Materials Investigations
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Contact: Matt Kimsky, kimsky.matt@calema.ca.gov (805) 549-3759

Enforcement Training Resources


Share This

Last updated: November 19, 2014
California Environmental Protection Agency, http://www.calepa.ca.gov
General Public Contact, cepacomm@calepa.ca.gov (916) 323-2514