Environmental Enforcement Training Calendar

2016

February 23-26: Certified Unified Program Agency Annual Conference
Location: Anaheim, CA 
Contact: William Lent, wlent@smcgov.org (650) 372-6266

March 8-11: CalEPA Basic Inspector Academy
Location: Redding, CA 
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov (916) 255-3627

March 14-15: California District Attorneys Association – Environmental Justice Symposium (PDF)
Location: Sacramento, CA
Contact: Alicia Carrillo, acarrillo@cdaa.org

April 6-8: California Hazardous Materials Investigators Association Annual Conference
Location: Shell Beach, CA 
Contact: Heather Tanner, tannerh@saccounty.net (916) 875-8477  

April 26-May 6: California Specialized Training Institute - Advanced Environmental Crimes Training Program
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA 
Contact: David Irey, David.irey@yolocounty.org (209) 468-2470

May 11-13: Western States Project – Annual Conference
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Contact: Lynn Cassidy, Cassidy.Lynn@azdeq.gov

May 17-20: CalEPA Basic Inspector Academy
Location: Fresno, CA 
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov (916) 255-3627

June 6-9: California District Attorneys Association – Advanced Environmental Topics
Location: Tahoe City, CA
Contact: Alicia Carrillo, acarrillo@cdaa.org

June 14-17: CalEPA Basic Inspector Academy
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA 
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov (916) 255-3627

June 20-24: California Specialized Training Institute – Hazardous Materials Investigation Course
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov (916) 255-3627

August 16-19: CalEPA Basic Inspector Academy
Location: Berkeley, CA 
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov (916) 255-3627

September 6-9: Continuing Challenge Workshop
Location: Sacramento, CA
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov (916) 255-3627

September 13-16: CalEPA Basic Inspector Academy
Location: Chico, CA 
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov (916) 255-3627  

October 4-7: CalEPA Basic Inspector Academy
Location: Orange, CA 
Contact: Alan Ito, alan.ito@dtsc.ca.gov (916) 255-3627  

October 18-28: California Specialized Training Institute - Advanced Environmental Crimes Training Program
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA 
Contact: David Irey, David.irey@yolocounty.org (209) 468-2470

Enforcement Training Resources


Share This